Skip to main content
Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.


Kansas City Symphony Classical Series

November 16-18, 2018

Helzberg Hall | Kauffman Center


Two sublime choral works, Mozart’s Ave verum corpus and Bach’s “O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht” begin this beautiful program of reflection and transcendence. Then John Adams’ On the Transmigration of Souls, evokes a “memory space” to contemplate and commemorate the events of 9/11. One of the grandest symphonies of the early Romantic era, Schubert’s Ninth, “The Great,” caps off the concert with poetic genius and heroic melodies. Join us for a post-concert talk.


Please be advised that theatrical lighting and audio effects will be used in conjunction with the performance of the John Adams piece.
Our G. Kenneth and Ann Baum Concert Comments will not be presented prior to this weekend’s performances. Instead, we invite you to stay after the performance for a special post-concert conversation in Helzberg Hall about the concert program.


Masterworks & Bravo Series